Help Center

Demoing and deactivating demo accounts

Demoing Recap is a great way to get other teachers aware and started! Just create a class within your account and add other teachers as students to get started.

We recommend using a Class Pin. This is necessary because email can only be associated with one type of account (teacher or student), and if your audience creates a student account with their school email, they won’t be able to reuse that address for a teacher account. Please instruct your teachers to deactivate their student accounts after they are done with their demo. Student accounts can be deactivated from the Student Dashboard by selecting “Edit Profile”.



Then, select “Deactivate”.

  • Was this article helpful to you?
  • Yes   No